The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 01, 2000, 02:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 176
Does the NCAA or the NFHS give a definition of a "designated spot". My understand is that once a player has be given a spot for a throw in they must keep at least one foot as a pivot. However after discussion with my educator, i have been informed that the "designated spot" is actually a 3 foot area and that a player may move one or both feet in this area.

Has a player, who has been designated to a spot for a throw in moves both feet before the ball is release committed a violation?

Thanks
SH
keep smiling
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1