![]() |
NCAA-NFHS difference?
Under NCAA rule set with clock stopping on made basket under a minute, if a sub is at table is he/she allowed in during this stoppage if inbounding team is not in possesion of ball to begin their throw in? Is clock operator required to sound horn, even if inbounding team immediately takes ball out of basket to baseline?
|
No and No
|
What if there is stoppage for going to monitor(as we have seen in about every close tourney game)?
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
Gotcha, thanks.
|
The NCAAM and NCAAW rules are slightly different on when subs are allowed in the last minute of a game.
|
Quote:
|
I thought the rule was the same. How are the rules different?
Peace |
There used to be differences but I think the Men's side cleaned up its rules to match the Women's.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28pm. |