![]() |
Duke-Louisville travel/no call clip (Curry 1st half)
Quote:
|
First we have an illegal dribble. Curry dribbles, fumbles the gather, then dribbles one more time. Then after regaining possession he travels when after having already hopped on his right foot once he then jumps again and drops the ball for another dribble.
|
I do not see this necessarily as a miss. It looks like there is a question does he ever get the ball back cleanly. Maybe he does, but I can clearly see this as a question in the mind of the official and see why this was not called. I have no problem if the official still has not ruled control.
Peace |
When he picked up the ball, he hopped and landed. Then he fumbled the ball again. It was both ugly and a travel.
|
I can't believe that a traveling violation was not called here.
Believe it or not, Stevie Wonder tweeted that even he SAW a travel on this play! |
I rewound this repeatedly, thinking it was a travel live. I see the T was signaling a fumble, largely because he didn't have the angle to tell that Curry had dropped it on purpose. Would have been hilarious for the C to come in and call travel as T is doing his little fumble signal.
|
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Peace |
He traveled twice.
|
Quote:
EDIT: And I actually see those travels called incorrectly MORE often in college games that I do in HS games. A high dribble at those levels almost always gets a whistle. |
Quote:
Calling this a travel would have been the correct call. One's opinions of other mis-called travels doesn't change that. And given the earlier travel (that wasn't a travel) that this crew called against Duke, these guys aren't perfect either. For the record and for what it's worth, I thought this crew did a great job. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Peace |
This is what I see. Dribble, fumble, dribble, pick the ball up, jumps, releases the ball while in the air, and picks it up again. Please don't say that a Loiusville player touched, they don't at any point touch the ball. The dribble, fumble dribble is violation #1. Jumping off both feet and releasing the ball is violation #2, as the ball wasn't released prior to pivot foot being moved.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:49pm. |