bob jenkins |
Fri Mar 22, 2013 07:47am |
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
(Post 885957)
From the files of the Mythbusters:
When an airborne player tries for goal, sees that the try will be blocked, purposely drops the ball, and picks up the ball after it hits the floor, that player has traveled by starting a dribble with the pivot foot off the floor.
Are the Mythbusters wrong?
|
Your play is different from the one being discussed.
On the play: there's a FED case play to the effect that A1 attempts a pass, A2 runs away from the ball, A1 runs and gathers the ball. The ruling is (I think) that it became a dribble when A1 touched it.
So, if you *know* it's a dribble, get it right away (as in Camron's, lift pivot foot - release the ball - illegal contact by defender play). If you don't know (the case play, the OP), wait to see what happens.
|