![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
But if you see a player look right at the defender and swing his elbow in a legal manner right into the head that wouldn't factor into your decision? I open to changing my view on this. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Do not make this more complicated than it is. You asked and I doubt many officials with any common sense are going to consider this slight contact as savage in nature. I have seen a lot worse that would never result in an ejection and not advocated as such by the powers that be. And really not trying to change your mind, you asked a question and I am giving you an answer. You do with that information whatever you choose to do with it. I know what I would call and what I would not call. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Last edited by AKOFL; Sat Feb 23, 2013 at 04:36pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
And your lack of common sense is something you will have to evaluate. I just said that an official with common sense would not look at this on video and say, "That was a FF2." Now since you were not reviewing the play in this particular game and making a decision (same as me), not sure why the common sense part of my stance applied to you at all? But then again is the day in the life of people on this board, personalize everything. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Here's the NCAA rule (2-13.2.d)
Art 2. Officials may use such available equipment [Replay/Television Equipment] only in the following situations:
d. Fouls. 1. Determine if a flagrant 2 personal foul, flagrant 2 contact technical foul or (women) flagrant 1 personal foul for illegal contact with an elbow above the shoulders of an opponent or a (women) contact dead ball technical foul for illegal contact with an elbow above the shoulders of an opponent occurred. When it is determined that a flagrant 2 contact technical foul did not occur but a flagrant 1 personal foul, or contact dead ball technical foul did occur, those fouls shall be penalized accordingly. However, no other infractions may be penalized. a. When there is a foul called for contact, the officials, with a plausible reason, may review the severity of that foul during the dead ball period following the call. When the ball becomes live, there shall be no review of the made call. b. A coach may request a monitor review to determine if any of the fouls in 2-13.2.d.1 occurred. When no such foul is assessed, a timeout shall be charged to that team. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
This play was a FF1. |
|
|||
|
Ff1
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
|
That court should be a FF1. It is probably one of the ugliest and most distracting things I have ever seen.
I also love the leads Oh S@#$ mechanics to blow the ball dead.
__________________
in OS I trust |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|