Adam |
Tue Feb 19, 2013 08:53am |
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
(Post 880258)
I'm may not be picturing this right. You beckon the sub. He enters. Somebody tells the coach this player is not in the book. I think it's too late at this point to pull him back.
|
My only real point is it is not being beckoned that matters here; it's whether the sub enters. JetMetFan declared once he's "beckoned," it's too late. By rule, I don't think that's right.
Now, whether you'd allow the coach to withdraw the sub after the player came onto the court but before play was resumed (as I might) is another story.
|