I had a very similar play today. I blew it as well. What are these three points of contact you gentlemen speak of?
It's in Rule 4, near the beginning and has to do with location. Happy reading.
canuckrefguy
Mon Feb 18, 2013 12:31am
Quote:
Originally Posted by okref
(Post 880035)
i never saw all 3 points in the front court.
Quote:
Originally Posted by camron rust
(Post 880053)
incorrect call. The right foot returned to the backcourt before the ball hit in the frontcourt...resetting the 3-points status.
Quote:
Originally Posted by bktballref
(Post 880062)
i knew it wasn't a violation in real time. I backed it up and watched again to confirm it. Not sure why the official was looking at.
+1
JetMetFan
Mon Feb 18, 2013 12:36am
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
(Post 880062)
Not sure why the official was looking at.
Well, he was the T so he has responsibilities on that play. He probably thought the C - who would've been watching the whole thing since it was in transition - missed it.
Scrapper1
Mon Feb 18, 2013 01:24pm
I was watching this live and I knew this one would show up on the forum. :)