![]() |
|
|
|||
Hanging on the rim is considered a Class B technical foul under NCAA-M rules and doesn't count toward the 2 for ejection.
If the official decides the player is hanging on the rim for protection, then it's not a T...perhaps if you get the time of the play, I can find it and put it up.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
The scrum was at 7:30 of the second half, can't find when the class B T was, it was around half way through the first. Nice follow dunk, he kicked is knees up a little bit. There was no one near him, which I'm sure lead to the T. I didn't think it was significant enough to give a T over.
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]() |
|
|||
Definitely needs to be addressed. If there had been any "warning" (and I don't menat that in any formal sense) before, then get the T. A T isn't wrong even if there hadn't been a "warning", but I could also see addressing it differently.
|
|
|||
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
Quote:
Class B technicals do count towards ejection. However you need 3 of them before your are ejected, or 2 class B and 1 class A. Class B does not count towards 5 fouls for disqualification or towards team foul total. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Missouri v. Washingington | Bill Baker | Softball | 22 | Fri Jun 03, 2011 11:31pm |
Tenn/Miss St Question | joetip30 | Basketball | 3 | Sun Mar 15, 2009 10:12pm |
Question from Missouri | budjones05 | Basketball | 30 | Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:30pm |
looking for games in Missouri | fonzzy07 | Basketball | 2 | Tue Mar 14, 2006 03:52pm |
Missouri | fonzzy07 | Basketball | 14 | Sat Feb 04, 2006 12:01am |