|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				AP throw in with a twist
			 
			
			A1 is in the process of an AP throw in. A2 and B2 are whistled for a double foul before the throw in ends. Is the POI still A's AP throw in? Will the arrow switch after the throw in is completed?
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Yes.  Yes.  4-36-2a
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			That is what Point of Interruption means. Going back to the point you interrupted the game because of the foul or killing the play based on a series of sitautions. Many people think AP is mutually exclusive to POI applications.  Peace 
				__________________ Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Mary thought so too....
			 
			
			Case book submissions? As Chuck pointed out to me in a PM on Oct 21, 2008, "Mary Struckoff's interp is that the new throw-in is still not a designated spot. I believe the reasoning would be the same concerning the arrow." So this would still be an AP throw-in. | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| LBR twist | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 20 | Fri Mar 28, 2008 12:37am | 
| Twist on 8-2-2 | jkumpire | Football | 16 | Thu Aug 30, 2007 10:34am | 
| Another OBS twist | tcannizzo | Softball | 4 | Mon Jul 11, 2005 05:49pm | 
| interference w/ a twist | jumpmaster | Baseball | 9 | Sat Jun 05, 2004 07:12pm | 
| BOO with a twist | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 8 | Wed Apr 21, 2004 01:27pm |