- - Any Time Any Where
(https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/93744-any-time-any-where.html)
OKREF
Mon Jan 28, 2013 11:40pm
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnny d
(Post 875211)
first one cannot be a T, it is contact while ball is live and would thus have to be an intentional foul if you wanted to go that way. if you are going flagrant on the second on, it would be a flagrant personal foul.
That's correct. I misspoke. I would still go intentional and flagrant.
Camron Rust
Tue Jan 29, 2013 01:47am
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam
(Post 875213)
Could you elaborate? Are you saying it should be flagrant?
I would. That it too much for just an intentional.
JugglingReferee
Tue Jan 29, 2013 06:09am
Quote:
Originally Posted by OKREF
(Post 875209)
I would also venture to say that this wasn't the first action those two had going in that game.
Quite possible. This action was in the 2nd half.
maven
Tue Jan 29, 2013 10:40am
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam
(Post 875213)
Could you elaborate? Are you saying it should be flagrant?
Yes indeed. Some folks in my area are locked into "moving elbow + contact above neck = INT," and that's a mistake (as this vid shows).