![]() |
Throw in play
Team A down 2. Inbounds pass is rolled on the floor. When does 5 second count stop.
|
on the release
4-42-4 |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
When do you call the OOB violation when they roll the ball over the endline?
|
No.
|
This would be one of the loose ends left by the change in the team control during a throw-in thing, but I believe the ten second count should not start until the ball is controlled by a player in the backcourt.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
What's wrong with this play?
Quote:
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/LiYzjt-rTdk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Does that mean, for NCAA-M, in that the old "B deflects A1's front court pass to A2 into A's backcourt" play, that the 10-second court shouldn't start until there's player control established again by A? That's how that rule reads, to me. Just curious. |
4-42-4 say the throw in count stops on the release of the throw in pass. 10 second count wont start until touched by A. Correct?
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
The answer is no. If the release is legal the count ends. If the release is not legal, the count ends anyway on the violation. |
Quote:
The other plays discussed where player control is mentioned in the backcourt are different because the ball was coming from a throwin, not from a pass between inbounds players. |
Misty Water Color Memories ...
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45am. |