![]() |
|
|
|||
Ball didn't hit the rim. Team Control was never terminated. We have a situation that is handled with an AP arrow giving the ball back to the offense. What rationale would you have TO RESET the shot clock.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
The rules say to reset on a violation.
|
|
|||
If the violation was on the defense. This is a POI issue where the POI is the AP arrow and the ball goes back to the offense.
the rule also says that on a violation by the offense the ball is given to the defense, but you are only applying only one half the logic here. Both sides violated hence the AP.
__________________
in OS I trust |
|
|||
That's not what the rule says. I don't have my rulebook handy, but if you look up the rule (I think it's 2-11), it clearly says to reset after a violation. There are, of course, some exceptions in the next article of the rule; but this doesn't seem to be one of them.
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
It's not reset on all kick balls. It's not reset on an OOB violation. It's not reset on double fouls.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NCAA shot clock question | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 11 | Tue Apr 06, 2010 08:02pm |
NCAA shot clock question | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 9 | Fri Mar 19, 2010 07:36pm |
NCAA-W Shot clock ?'s | JS 20 | Basketball | 9 | Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:02pm |
NCAA shot clock question | rulesmaven | Basketball | 6 | Thu Feb 09, 2006 02:52pm |
Shot Clock (NCAA). | JRutledge | Basketball | 2 | Sat Nov 09, 2002 11:44pm |