The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 03, 2003, 01:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by cheefwiggums
A similar play came up in a men's league game last wednesday, however, with slight difference. . . the offensive player pushed off while the shot was in the air. i called the push. it was the 7th team foul. . . we went down and the defensive team shot the bonus. now my question is: a)is the offensive team said to be "in control" while the shot is in the air? if so, i made the right call and we go down the other end and shoot the bonus, right? if the offensive team is NOT "in control" while the ball is in flight, then there would be no bonus 1 and 1 and i messed up. . . please shed some light. . . we play hybrid of NBA and NCAA rules in the league. . . i'll take my answer off the air. . . peace
For NCAA rules, you messed up. See when team control ends in rule 4. If a NFHS game you would have been right.
PS It is the same reason that I messed up the backcourt play in the other thread.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1