![]() |
When A1 is dribbling down the sideline, ball goes off foot toward OOB, A1 jumps from inbounds, saves the ball, A1 touches OOB, then A1 comes back inbounds (establishes self inbounds) and is the first to touch the ball. What is the call? Or is that legal?
|
Entirely legal.
|
Travel. The fumble and regain control is ok. but the save must be touched before A1 can touch again.
|
I beg to differ
The play sounds legal to me - provided A1 did not hold the ball during the save. You have an interrupted dribble. The save is most likely a bat (so the dribble is still interrupted). A1 can come back on court and continue the dribble or catch the ball or bat it to a teammate.
|
It's not traveling.
As PA Ref stated, if the save is a one handed bat, the play is legal. If the save was a two handed bat, or a catch and save, it's a double dribble when he touches it again inbounds. But it is not traveling and it is not a violation because he went OOB. |
Okay, Tony, I'll bite. What's the signature line quote from? Did you just finish the Great American Novel?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Also from google. |
"A River Runs Through It"
Quote:
|
Re:
Quote:
|
self pass?
someone tried to tell me that in the rules it states that if you shoot an airball and catch it, or let it bounce, without anyone touching it it's not a self pass/turnover if there was intent to shoot. This can't be true can it?
|
Re: self pass?
Quote:
However, if the official thinks that you're trying to circumvent the rules, she can call a travelling violation. Mike |
Re: self pass?
Quote:
|
Re: Re:
Quote:
|
Re: Re: Re:
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:58pm. |