The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 13, 2003, 02:08am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
.[/B]
I was simply saying that although you have the right to land in the unoccupied space behind B1, you can't go through B1 to get to it. The fact that the spot is unoccupied doesn't mean a good defender can't keep you from getting there. That's all. [/B][/QUOTE]Just verbiage,Chuck. I read this that "having the right to land" means that no one was in your path when you left your feet,and therefore if you have to then go through B1,then B1 is responsible for the contact because he moved into your path AFTER you left your feet.If B1 was in your path before you left your feet,then you NEVER had the "right to land".In other words,this is the difference between a block and a charge.If you change B1 to A1,the same block/charge principles should still apply-as JeffRef was pointing out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1