Raymond |
Fri Feb 10, 2012 04:57pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
(Post 822615)
By the letter of the two rules, yes. But with the judgement of the situation applied, you could easily come up with either result if you showed the same play to multiple officials.
|
If I may, let me give an example of what would be a common foul if live but could be construed as intentional contact if the ball is dead.
A1 guarded by B1. A1 makes nice move beats B1 and then as A1 is passing the ball B1 whacks him across the arm. Whistle. Common Foul.
A1 guarded by B1. A1 makes what he thinks is a nice move. Whistle. Travelling. A1 goes to pass the ball to the official in front of him and B1, fully aware the play is dead, whacks A1 across the arm.
|