![]() |
|
|||
What do you have in this situation?
Player A1 is dribbling the ball and attempts to pass to A2. In the process of the pass the ball slips through both hands, returns the floor and A1 is the first to recover it. Is this a double dribble or a muff? I have heard debates both ways but my interpretation of the rule is that once you initiate a dribble and two hands touch the ball and the ball returns to the floor it is a double dribble correct? Looking for clarification. THANKS!
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
6.4.5 Situation B Help | CDurham | Basketball | 5 | Thu Nov 25, 2010 09:21pm |
SEC Situation | olddoc08 | Basketball | 15 | Wed Oct 04, 2006 10:05am |
DH Situation | harmbu | Baseball | 1 | Tue Aug 22, 2006 02:00pm |
Another .3 second situation | williebfree | Basketball | 11 | Sun Dec 22, 2002 09:06pm |
TO situation | ChuckElias | Basketball | 21 | Wed Dec 04, 2002 08:54pm |