![]() |
Of course I meant to say NEEDS to be :)
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
NCAA -- shoot the T, then go to the POI (the jump ball, in this instance). FED -- the T includes a throw-in. |
Inquiring Minds Want To Know ???
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
And You Would Be Correct stiffler ...
Quote:
|
Quote:
stiffler, your crew got this wrong. It is not a technical foul to start the game with a player who is not designated a starter. It is a technical foul to change a designated starter in the scorebook after the 10 minute mark. If the wrong player comes on the floor and the scorer notifies you, you ask the coach to send the proper player onto the floor or you ask him if he wants to male a change in the book and take the T. Once the ball is live to begin the game, there is no penalty. |
Nice Play Shakespeare ...
Quote:
But then again, I never utilized this rule before. Has anybody? |
Quote:
Yes, I've had the "wrong" starter in the official book, but the "right" starter in the information given to the official book, so we started without a T. |
Rookies Take Notice ...
Quote:
|
Haven't heard from stiffler...wanted him to see this so he knows they didn't handle this properly.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15pm. |