The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Wed May 07, 2003, 08:51am
Official Forum Member

I know this is probably been asked a million times and if someone could point me at some resources that would be greatly appreciated.

I'm considering officiating basketball in the fall after the baseball season.

I'm looking for anything from sources of information, camp recommendations, uniforms, websites, etc.

Other than about 10 games involving 2nd-5th graders, I have no real experience other than watching some D3 college and HS games.

I've contacted the local Board but have not heard back yet.

Thanks for any help.

Alex
Old Wed May 07, 2003, 09:18am
Official Forum Member

Send a message via AIM to stewcall
In our Board Classes are taught in July and September- so it is likely that they just haven't gotten around to calling you
The State Board should have the phone numbers of contacts in your area- give the President a call. Look on the internet for this information
Stew in Virginia
CVBOA
Old Wed May 07, 2003, 09:39am
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally posted by anpump
I know this is probably been asked a million times and if someone could point me at some resources that would be greatly appreciated.

I'm considering officiating basketball in the fall after the baseball season.

I'm looking for anything from sources of information, camp recommendations, uniforms, websites, etc.

Other than about 10 games involving 2nd-5th graders, I have no real experience other than watching some D3 college and HS games.

I've contacted the local Board but have not heard back yet.

Thanks for any help.

Alex
Also contact the State HS Activities Association (or whatever it's called in Maine).
Old Wed May 07, 2003, 09:53am
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Alex
Anpump,