The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 28, 2003, 02:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 200
A strong answer, Schmidt . . .

Except for the theoretical limiting case, when the player pierces the plane at the exact instant the ball reaches the plane, and hard cases make bad law, the player has violated - no question; you just weren't fast enough with your whistle. But no matter. You don't have to whistle it before contact with the ball occurs (out of the inbounder's hands, of course).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1