The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 08, 2003, 10:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally posted by mgelb
To the officials who claim that once the throw-in ends you no longer "retain" the right to run the baseline. How do you explain that the rule says " if the ensuing ( next ) throw-in is at the end line you do retain the right to run.

What does that mean? What right are they talking about?

I can understand that if the violation or foul ocurrs DURING the throw-in but the rule doesn't state that.
Sigh ...

Once the throw-0in ends, a team doesn't have the right to run the end-line. You can't retain what you don't have.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1