The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 29, 2003, 01:36am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 746
Baystateref,

Add to Blackhawk's point the following rule--Rule 4, Section 41, Article 5 (Throw-in ends when the passed ball touches ...an inbounds player...).

First, you have a throw in ending when it is touched and then subsequently the ball goes out of bounds. Before the defender caused the ball to go out of bounds, the ball gained inbounds status when legally touched by the defense (your sit).

Your buddy forgot that rule it seems. If he does not buy it, then at your next meeting where both of you are present, bring that situation up.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1