The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 07, 2003, 04:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Near the 16:00 mark of the 1st half in KU/Marquette Wade grabs the rim as a teammate taps the ball towards the basket. Wade releases the rim and then the ball goes in. Packer says the officials could have called that. Could he please read the BI rule? Oh, maybe he wanted them to call a T!
May I also add Jim Nance for his constant call of over-the-back.
On this one, I can't say that he was wrong. It really wasn't clear, even in slow motion replay, that he let go of the rim before the ball touched the rim. Packer, who is so often wrong, may have been right here...at least really close.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1