The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 25, 2003, 12:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 38
Play comes at the lead, lead sees B1 move late into the path of A1, trail clearly and correctly sees A1 lead with the forearm. Both have the whistle (not good but it happens ) they get together and both have a foul, and to me it is possible that both players fouled.

When does the foul occur? It should be based on contact. If contact occurred from the dribbler's forearm then that is the foul that happened first. The block was secondary. The only scenario that may change this is an airborne shooter. I would think then the contact that occurred would be initiated by the defense and would have to be a block. The situation of opposite calls is easier to correct in a 3 whistle game. The areas and primary responsibilities are reduced greatly.
__________________
Always striving to be better
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1