The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 21, 2003, 04:01pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb Re: Yes, but...

Quote:
Originally posted by medlin


The question that I still have is, do both feet have to be inside of this 3-foot area? Or, is one sufficient, as it is according to NFHS rules?
I cannot find anything definitive in the NCAA Rules.

Try looking at TiVo again and see if he took the ball where the official was pointing, or did the player totally ignore the point and was 4' from the official's spot.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1