The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 21, 2003, 03:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally posted by medlin
Just got finished watching the NCSU-Cal game. For those of you who didn't see the game, with 34 seconds left in overtime, the thrower-in was called for a spot throw-in violation. I watched the play again on TiVo, and Cliff Crawford (the thrower-in) did move on the baseline to his right, but his left foot didn't move further that where his right foot started (so still inside of the 3-foot 'box'). Do both feet have to be inside of the 3-foot box during the spot throw-in according to NCAA rules? Is this different from high school rules?
I didn't see the play, but my co-worker was at the game. (The Ford Center is about 4 blocks from my work, I was at the games last night. Had 6th row center seats for the Kansas/Utah State game...) He made it sound like the player took 3-4 little steps to the side. If that's the case, I could see how the official would call the violation.
__________________
Brian Johnson
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1