The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 19, 2003, 02:50pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by Illini_Ref

Say A1 is dribbling toward the basket from the top of the key. B2 is chasing his man A2 from left to right at the free throw line. A2 runs through followed by B2. A1 dribbles into the side of B2. Even though there was no Initial Guarding Position, does not B2 have a right to that sopot on the floor if he got there first. This many times would be a no-call, but by rule isn't it a PC foul.


SOMEONE PLEASE EXPLAIN!!!

I hope that is not a regular occurence in your games.
Nail B2 for st pid, but call the PC.


Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1