![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
My point here was that you must first establish a legal guarding position, which requires that you have both feet on the floor. If you had already established that position there is no requirement to have your feet on the floor to maintain that position. So if you are switching on to a new player, and you are sliding your feet when the contact occurs (prior to the establishment of the initial guarding position) it's a block. If you are in the same position AFTER initially establishing that LGP, it's a charge. As I understand the rule. Dan_ref and RecRef ~ As for the 6 ft requirement, that is for closely guarded rule, my bad. (insert blush icon here) That's what I get for trying to do this "stuff" after my bedtime ![]() Blackhawk
__________________
There's only one thing that makes the adrenalin run as high as a packed house and a good ball game ~ Big Mule Deer! www.HuntingNanselRanch.com |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|