The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 13, 2003, 10:49am
Jerry Blum
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Did anyone see this game yesterday afternoon? I happened to catch a couple of minutes during lunch and there was a play that I thought the officials blew, but I could be wrong.

Situation: Early 2nd half, St. John's A1 shoots, shot misses and A2,B2 go up for rebound in middle of lane and the ball is tip around and A2 finally tips the ball towards half court from about the free throw line. A3 gains control of the ball in the backcourt and the official calls a backcourt violation. There was never team control obtained by either team(neither team grabbed the ball with 2 hands). My question is should this play have been a back court violation, meaning that the tip by A2 is considered team control or did they blow this and it shouldn't have been a back court violation.

Just wondering if anyone else saw this and whether or not I am mistaken.

Jerry
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1