The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 12, 2003, 02:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by canuckrefguy
To modify my last post:

If he's hanging while the ball's still in the cylinder (extending, theoretically, up to the roof), then basket cannot count, IMO.

It's not BI to touch the RIM while the BALL is in the CYLINDER.

It is BI to touch the RIM while the BALL is in (or on) the BASKET.

It is BI to touch the BALL while the ball is in the CYLINDER.

In the play presented, it's not BI unless the player was still hanging on (well, touching, technically) the rim as the ball went in the basket.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1