The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 11, 2003, 04:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Greg, you've got that backwards. If the dribbler is in the backcourt and then puts one foot in the frontcourt, that is not enough to give the ball frontcourt status. In that case, when the ball is being dribbled, both of the dribbler's feet and the ball must touch the frontcourt to establish frontcourt status.

However, once frontcourt status has been achieved (as is the case in your example), any one of the 3 points in the backcourt results in a violation while the ballhandler has control.

Hope that helps a little.

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1