The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Mon Mar 10, 2003, 04:38pm
Official Forum Member

I'm from Indiana as previously stated. I've been working women's college ball for about 2 years now and it looks like I have a very bright future in it. But on the other hand I think I would enjoy men's ball more. I just can't get "pumped" like I can for even a good HS boys game. I'm not slamming women's ball, I think I would like to try the men's side.

Do any of you have any good camp suggestions. I'm willing to travel.
Old Mon Mar 10, 2003, 04:51pm
Do not give a damn!!

Lightbulb I will have that information.

Quote:
Originally posted by Zebra1
I'm from Indiana as previously stated. I've been working women's college ball for about 2 years now and it looks like I have a very bright future in it. But on the other hand I think I would enjoy men's ball more. I just can't get "pumped" like I can for even a good HS boys game. I'm not slamming women's ball, I think I would like to try the men's side.

Do any of you have any good camp suggestions. I'm willing to travel.
I do not have all the information yet, but I can definitely give you information that gets you what you want. I live in the Chicago area, and many of the assignors that assign Men's D3, D2 and JUCO happen to live in the Chicago area. I will pass along any information that I get about a particular camp that might go along with what you are looking for. Many have not listed their camps yet, so I do not have dates and times yet. But I should in a couple of months. So just remind me in about a month or so and I can give you a definite answer.

Peace
Old Mon Mar 10, 2003, 08:14pm
Official Forum Member

http://www.dalekelley.com/ He's the assignor for a bunch of conferences (Sun Belt, WAC, CUSA, Big 12). Camps in Texas, Kentucky and Arkansas. Flyer and info available at the website.