The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 05, 2003, 05:31pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by APHP
O.K.--O.K.--Everyone agrees it's not the lead's call!! The question is what to do once he has blown it...I disagree with Mark--by rule it is an AP throw-in...no player/team control. The official(s) have already screwed up once, don't compound the situation by ignoring the rule(s) and screw up again. Not following proper mechanics got them into this mess, by not following the rules won't get them out of it. I can't agree that two-wrongs make a right.
I read the original play as the shooter had already gained possession when the L blew the inadvertent whistle. If that's true then the shooter's team keeps the ball. If it's not true then you go to the AP since there's no ball possession.
Dan be right as per casebook play 2.11.10SitC.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1