The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 04, 2003, 04:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Quote:
Originally posted by SMEngmann
Team B is in the bonus. A1 shoots and while the ball is in flight, A2 fouls B1, the ball enters the basket. Officials count the basket, but lose track of the team fouls on team A and erroneously award team B a spot throw-in. Team B passes the ball onto the court and B1, who has four fouls, commits pushes A3 and is whistled for his 5th foul. Officials inform B1 and coach B that B1 has fouled out and beckon a substitute onto the court. Immediately following B1's replacement, officials discover that team B was in the bonus and B1 was entitled to a one-and-one. Since this is during the first dead ball, it is still a correctable error. Who shoots the free-throws for team B?
This is correctable.

B1's replacement will shoot the FTs with the lane cleared.

Additionally, playe will be resumed with a throw in by A or, if A is in the bonus, FTs by A3 with the lane spaces occupied.

THis all remains true even if it were discovered before B1's replacement for his 5th foul.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1