![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
"...blah, blah, blah..." Sounds like the ramblings of a successful official. ![]() The rule allows a player to grab the rim to prevent injure. But if he interferes with the shot while he's hanging from the rim, it's still BI. So, if you want to ignore the T for grabbing the rim/net, fine. But you can't ignore the BI. As far as the coach goes, who cares? If he doesn't understand the rule, it's certainly not my problem. You're so worried about the coach, what are you going to say to the coach who you didn't give the basket to? We can't make calls, worrying about what a coach is going to think.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
Bookmarks |
|
|