The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 03, 2003, 01:34pm
PP PP is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 74
In a men's playoff game Team B is down 64-63. Team A has the ball OOB after a score. Player A1 throws the ball and it hits the mesh and then somehow the ball rolls up and hits the rim and bounces to B1 at the 3 point line. He shoots and scores. Now, while the ball was in the air the referee blew his whistle. He explains to both teams that he taught the ball went through the rim so therefore he blows it down. Inadvertent whistle he says and gives the ball back to Team A. Was he correct ?
__________________
Ontario, Canada
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1