The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 23, 2003, 10:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 9
As a basketball coach I have a question in regard to the following move: I know a player can rebound his own shot - even if the shot does not hit the rim. BUT - what if a player has a breakaway - he stops at the free throw line and then throws the ball off the board, catches it and dunks the ball. Would this be a travel? - the intent was pass not shoot.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1