![]() |
As a basketball coach I have a question in regard to the following move: I know a player can rebound his own shot - even if the shot does not hit the rim. BUT - what if a player has a breakaway - he stops at the free throw line and then throws the ball off the board, catches it and dunks the ball. Would this be a travel? - the intent was pass not shoot.
|
This is legal. Also, not considered part of a dribble (against his own backboard).
|
Quote:
|
Throwing the ball off your own backboard is the same as bouncing it off the floor, except that it DOES NOT consitute a dribble. It's perfectly legal.
|
|
It's also legal at FIBA rules....
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:36pm. |