The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 22, 2003, 03:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 94
I saw this in a varsity game last night and I don't have my rule book in front of me. So could someone please advise/remind me of the correct ruling in this situation?

Jump ball between Team A and Team B. Team A has the arrow. Team A takes the ball out of bounds on the baseline in their backcourt. It is a designated spot for the throw-in. Team A inbounder receives the ball from the referee and moves off the designated spot resulting in a violation. It is now Team B's basketball. But, does Team B also get the arrow? Or does the arrow stay with Team A? I think I remember something about fouls by the offense/defense not changing the arrow, but I really don't remember. Please advise.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1