The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Wed Feb 19, 2003, 02:28pm
Official Forum Member

Send a message via AIM to bludevil1221
Lightbulb

I'M NEW HERE. I'VE BEEN OFFICIATING REC BALL IN ORLANDO FOR ABOUT SEVEN YEARS AND I'VE DONE HIGH SCHOOL FOR THREE YEARS NOW IN THE CENTRAL FLORIDA OFFICIALS ASSOCIATION. I LOVE OFFICIATING AND I'M GOOD AT IT. I KNOW THE RULES, I GET GOOD GRADES ON THE STATE TESTS AND I HAVE REALLY GOOD MECHANICS AND COURT PRESENCE. I WANT TO OFFICIATE HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL SO BAD. I'M REGISTERED FOR A COUPLE CAMPS THIS SUMMER. I JUST STARTED GETTING SOME CHRISTIAN SCHOOL VARSITY GAMES BUT I FEEL LIKE I'M READY FOR MORE. DOES ANYONE LIVE IN THE CENTRAL FLORIDA AREA AND WOULD YOU LIKE TO MENTOR ME. IF NOT DOES ANYONE HAVE ANY ADVICE OR POINTERS FOR ME, OR MAYBE SOME CONTACTS. PLEASE HELP ME OUT...THANKS
Old Wed Feb 19, 2003, 03:34pm
Official Forum Member

Easy on the ears, please

Quote:
Originally posted by bludevil1221
DOES ANYONE HAVE ANY ADVICE OR POINTERS FOR ME
Yep, I surely do. ALL CAPS IS CONSIDERED YELLING. And it generally gets on people's nerves.

Good luck and I hope you find what you're looking for.
Old Wed Feb 19, 2003, 03:41pm
Official Forum Member

Caldwell Camp In Daytona

Check these threads:

http://www.officialforum.com/showthr...?threadid=5443

http://www.officialforum.com/showthr...?threadid=6237

http://www.officialforum.com/showthr...?threadid=6531

http://www.officialforum.com/showthr...?threadid=7174

Good Luck
Old Wed Feb 19, 2003, 03:49pm
Official Forum Member

actually, i'm going to caldwells camp this summer, i'm in cenral florida so he's pretty common around here and most of the guys here in our asscoiation go to the camp. how about any websites or mechanics trainings??
Old Wed Feb 19, 2003, 03:55pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally posted by bludevil1221