The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 18, 2003, 10:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
No, it wouldn't matter.

Here's the point. If an official administers the ball to the wrong team for a throw-in and the throw-in is completed, it's not correctable. If the official places the ball on the floor and the wrong team grabs it, or if the wrong team grabs the ball after a made basket, an official has not administered the throw-in. In either case, this case play would apply and the situation can be corrected.

If it's an honest mistake, kill the play and give the ball to the proper team. If you feel it's intentional, which would be difficult to judge IMHO, assess a T.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1