The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 18, 2003, 11:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
You're all wrong!

There are 2 case plays that cover similiar situations. In both plays, B actually inbounds the ball. But since neither is an officials mistake, it is correctable. In both, if there is any confusion as to who's ball it, which there appeared to be in this play, then no action is taken against B. If the act were judged to be deliberate, it would be a T for delay of game.

In this case, I would simply pick the ball up and administer the throw-in again.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1