The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Sun Feb 16, 2003, 09:02pm
Official Forum Member

Well, I just received my first evaluation. I have been officiating for three years now and this is the first time I have had this type of feedback on a formal basis from my association. I will say that I am pleased with my ranking, which should translate into a pretty good schedule next year. I know I'm not ready to be calling State Finals or anything like that (and they agreed), but this will probably move me up from the "Our Lady of the Perpetual Turnover" games.

I have heard many of you talk about your own evaluations and I have wondered how I would stand in the eyes of an evaluator. I have been to camp and learned a lot from the clinicians that worked with me there, but this is coming from my home association. This is coming from those that will be making out my schedule, and I am especially interested in what THEY think about my officiating.

Forgive me for being full of myself at this point, but I am pumped up and wanted to share this with all of you that have contributed so much to this forum. Having "lived through" so many of the situations that have been posted here, and the rules discussions, gives rooks like me the confidence to be able to just go out and concentrate on being in the right place and making good calls. Thanks!

WooHoo!
Old Sun Feb 16, 2003, 09:37pm
Official Forum Member

Congrats, looks like you have a bright future.
Old Sun Feb 16, 2003, 09:59pm
In Memoriam

Thumbs up

Attaboy, Mike !
You are very lucky to have anybody evaluate you.
It's been a long time since anyone had said anything about my game, and I miss it.
mick
Old Sun Feb 16, 2003, 11:22pm
Official Forum Member

Way-to-go MIKE!!!

Congrats on the positive evaluation. Keep working hard and success will follow.

Old Sun Feb 16, 2003, 11:24pm
Official Forum Member