The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 01, 2000, 01:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 294
Send a message via ICQ to BigDave
Post

quote:
Originally posted by MOFFICIAL:
I had a situation happen to me while officiating summer men's league at the YMCA.
Dribbler A tosses ball toward the basket. The ball hits backboard and same player is there to dunk basketball. The toss did not look like a shot but it did hit the backboard.
I called nothing.
What would you have called?



If you determined his first move (the shot off the glass) to be a legitimate shot attempt, there is no violation. On the other hand, if he was definitely "passing" the ball to himself, then it is a violation.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1