The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 11, 2003, 11:58am
Jerry Blum
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I'm in agreement with JR and Barry. There is no way that the 2nd basket by B should be allowed to count because the ball was never at the disopsal of A2 out of bounds. I would think the best way to think about this situation is to think about when you would start your 5 sec count. Personally I start it when A would have posession and be standing OOB. It makes no sense to me to start this count when A1 grabs the ball at the free throw line because he can't inbound the ball from that position.

Just some of my thoughts on this, and i would definetly blow it dead, wave off the 2nd basket and redo the inbounds with A being allowed to run the base line.

Jerry
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1