The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 12, 2000, 02:43pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Talking

quote:
Originally posted by jackgil:
SIP -

Jack in NY. 2 man is done here....not all states in USA do 3 man. Also....you have MUCH too much leeway in calling the game. what do you mean you have to decide whether to call or ignore? Where is the fairness there? Hope I never have to play a game over there!

Also it seems to me that Paulk1 has given us the rule relating to this issue... after ball is released you can reach over plane...good D. We should not be interpreting squat. I agree 100% with Paulk.



DO you agree 100% with Paulk that it is also a technical foul, as quoted in the other rule he referenced?

My point is that it can't be both, yet the NF rules tell us it's exactly that.

I certainly don't agree with the newbie above that says that if the ball stays OOB after touching that you just have a "do-over". I hate to stick on this point, but my analytical (some coaches say anal) mind just won't accept a dichotomy in the rules.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1