The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 10, 2003, 06:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 308
Send a message via AIM to IUgrad92
Situation. A1 is inbounding ball on baseline at team A's bucket. A1 throws ball up and over backboard (ball doesn't hit cables or anything) and inbounds. I know that A1 should not be directly behind the backboard to inbound the ball, but even when off to the side a pass up and over can still occur. I know this is a violation but cannot find reference to this in the NFHS books. Can anyone point this out to me???

Thanks.
__________________
When the horn sounds, we're outta here.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1