The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 06, 2003, 04:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 136
A scorebook error can be corrected anytime until the score is declared final by the officials. In Fed, as long as at least on of the officials is still within the visual confines of the court, it is not officially over yet. So yes, they could add the point in this sitch and play another overtime if it was simply an addition error by the scorekeeper.
This situation does not fall under the correctable error rule. This is simply a scorebook error.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1