The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 05, 2003, 02:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Unhappy Heavy sigh

Quote:
Originally posted by MN 3 Sport Ref
A1 looses dribble (int dribble/fumble what have you) trying to avoid defender. A1 gooes OOB around defender and recovers ball. Legal??? Acording to 9-5 it is a DD if she/he dribbles again.
No, it isn't.
A fumble and an interrupted dribble are not the same thing, so you can't say "...what have you..."
There is no player control during an interrupted dribble.
There is player control during a dribble.
Just because the player re-establishes the dribble does not mean the interrupted dribble didn't happen.

This is not a double dribble or an OOB violation.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1