![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
In the both plays, you have two choices: 1) player control foul on A1 or 2) A1 has caused the ball to go out-of-bounds and in either case Team B will get the ball for a throw-in at the spot of the player control foul by A1 or the spot where A1 caused the ball to go out-of-bounds. I would be inclined to go with the out-of-bounds call myself in both of these plays. I just got home from officiating and plead to being too tired and too lazy to look up the appropriate rules references and casebook plays/approved rulings. But the rules and casebook/apporved rulings for these two plays would be the same under NFHS, NCAA Mens'/Womens', and FIBA rules. But I am sure somebody will post them tonight or tomorrow.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
Bookmarks |
|
|